Skip to content

To the Point

21 May, 2009

Please don’t wait for me
I lost my way again
I lost my job, I walked away
From the life that I was leading with my friends
When I was young I dreamed
Of a life that had freedom that had joy
Oh life it crushed my soul
With its cruel demands and fool’s gold
Please don’t wait for me
I lost my way again
I lost my house and my good name
When I found the road of my King
When I was young I dreamed
Of a life that had beauty that had joy
But now I lost my life
For the One I dreamt of as a boy
Please don’t wait for me
I ain’t coming back again

I cannot turn around
From the place I’m going to where I’ve been

This song is very representative of my life, and the theme of this blog. The blog will follow me following Christ to the ends of the Earth, first to Kinshasa, DR Congo. Don’t wait for me to come back

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

